U.10 Ned Meagher Football Tournament

November 7, 2018

On Saturday 7th of October St Patrick's hosted our annual Under 10 Ned Meagher football tournament. The teams were St Patrick's, Grangemockler, Boherlahan/Dualla and Clerihan.  After two competitive semi-finals and finals, Clerihan defeated Grangemockler in the shield final, and after a very exciting game St Patrick's defeated Boherlahan in the cup final. We were very proud of our boys having won a hurling cup just a few weeks ago, this was a great way to finish the year. Well done to all the teams involved. 

A special thank you to all the parents that provided food and helped in the kitchen on the day and a big thanks to all the parents for their support all year. St Patrick's team, Charlie Noonan, Michael Cuddihy, Tom Lee, Oran Gahan, Cormac Duggan, Sean Fitzgerald, Mike O Dwyer, Cathal Keane, Eoin Morrissey, Dane Outram, Liam Hennebery. Tom Ryan. Eoin Horan. Daniel Carroll. Bobby Purcell. Harry Barton. and Nathan Gleason.