U-21 "B" C'ship Michael Davitts 2-12 Clonmore 1-4

November 8, 2018

After playing against a strong wind in the first half, things did not look too bad with a HT score of 0-7 to 1-2, the goal a clever chip over the keeper by Niall Humphries. However, two Davitts goals in the 40th and 44th minute, the second one a penaly, left Clonmore with a mountain to climb and the physically stronger and hungrier team from Old Leighlin/L’Bridge/ Ballinabranna ran out comfortable winners in the end.
Clonmore: Chris Smith, Martin Byrne, John Kelly, William Byrne, Paddy Gahan, Shane Murphy, James Doyle, Con Murphy (0-1), Gavin Byrne (0-3, frees), Enda McGrath, Michael Murray, Darren McGrath, PJ Byrne, Michael Smith, Niall Humphries (1-0). Sub: Shane Howard for P Gahan (inj).