u12 football,u14 football, u14 hurling and u16 football

November 7, 2018

Under 12 Football

Our U.12B footballers defeated Ardfinnan in Anner Park Cloneen on Saturday week last 1st April.

The final score was: 5-7 to 2-1. On Tuesday week last we drew with Fethard in Anner Park Cloneen.       The team was: Conor Fitzgerald, Joe Traynor, Conor Brett, Pat Moroney, Seán Nash, Finn Madigan, Robbie Noonan, Danny Broderick, Willie Cleere, Evan Holohan, Dylan Meagher, Daithi Hogan, Oran Gahan & Dylan Meagher.

On Monday week last our under 12 D footballers were defeated by Clonmel Óg by 3-5 to 3-4. The team was Diesel Outram, John Carroll, Keelan Strappe, Shane Horan, Charlie Noonan, Mike O’Dwyer, Seán Fitzgerald, Cormac Duggan, Cathal Keane, Joey Fitzgerald, Tom Ryan, Eoin Morrissey.



Under 14 Football

On Thursday evening last our under 14 footballers were defeated by Fethard. The team was: Danny Broderick, Eoin Fitzgerald, Luke Fox, Brian O’Halloran, James Ryan, Jack Cleere, Evan White, Cian Crannitch, Aidan Fitzgerald, Cathal Foley, Ryan Crannitch, Bill Cuddihy, Daithi Hogan, Jamie Brett, James Hogan, Robbie Noonan, Willie Cleere.


Remaining under 14 football fixtures are:

Thursday 20th April in Ardfinnan at 6.15 Ardfinnan V St. Patricks

Thursday 27th April in Killenaule at 6.30 Killenaule V St. Patricks

Thursday 4th May in Anner Park Cloneen at 7.00 St. Patricks V Grangemockler/Ballyneale


Under 14 Hurling

On Sunday last in Ballylooby our under 14 hurlers won our first trophy of 2017 when they defeated St. Marys B in the South Tipperary B Final of Feile na Gael. The team was: Danny Broderick, Brian O’Halloran, Luke Fox, Eoin Fitzgerald, James Ryan, Jack Cleere, Evan White,

Cian Crannitch, Cathal Foley, Bill Cuddihy, Ryan Crannitch, Jamie Brett, James Hogan, Aidan Fitzgerald, Willie Cleere. Robbie Noonan, Kyle Colville.


Under 16 Football

On Monday week last our Under 16 footballers were defeated by Carrick Swans and on Saturday last we were defeated by Killenaule.

The team was: Cathal Mahoney, Shane Neville, Matthew McCormack, Darragh Hall, Ciarán Moroney, Peter Wall, Keith Morrissey, Robert Hackett, Stephen Crotty, Mikey O’Brien, Richie Anglim, Pauric O’Brien, Tommy O’Brien, Ryan Walsh, Darragh Hurley. Pat Griffin, Robert Barton, Evan Looby, Matthew Burke.

Monday 17th April in Fethard at 6.30 Anner Gaels V Knockmealdown Gaels.