U17's Win League Division 4 Title

November 7, 2018

Venue: Summerhill

Opposition: Dunsany

Competition: U17 League Division 4 FINAL

Half Time: Ballivor 1-3 Ballinabrackey 0-2

Full Time Score: BALLIVOR 3-13 DUNSANY 2-10

Ballivor Team: Gary Sherrock; Karl Sherrock; Shane Kennny; Josh Ryan; Mark Walsh; Sean Colgan; Thos Raleigh; Shane Farrell; Darren Mc Carthy; Adam Gannon; Conor Clarke; Fergal Mc Loughlin; Joseph Duff.

Scorers: Thos Raleigh 2-10; Shane Farrell 1-0; Mark Walsh 0-1; Josh Ryan 0-1; Adam Gannon 0-1;

Report :

Ballivor  won the final after a hard fought and entertaining game in Summerhill on Saturday 17th Oct.

A very slow start by Ballivor saw them trail by 5pts after ten minutes, but they recovered well to only be behind by 3pts at half time (Dunsany1-6 Ballivor 0-6).

In an exciting second half Ballivor gradually got on top, and with goals by Thos Raleigh (2) and Shane Farrell they held on for victory to bring the trophy to the village.

Everybody played their part, including the subs, in this great win especially Thos Raleigh who had a brilliant scoring performance.