Under 12 B Hurling

November 7, 2018

On Saturday last our under 12 hurlers came from behind to snatch victory in the South Tipperary semi final against Fethard by 1-4 to 0-3. In the final on Sunday evening in Goatenbridge they put up a great display of hurling only to finish two points behind Fr.Sheehys on a score of 0-9 to 1-4.

The team was William Cleere (Captain), Conor Brett, Finn Madigan, Pat Moroney, Seán Nash, Robbie Noonan, Daithi Hogan, Evan Holohan, Dylan Meagher, Danny Broderick, John Carroll, Keelan Strappe, Conor Fitzgerald.

We thanks the players and selectors Davy Hogan Kenny Brett, Nigel Cleere and Michael Nash for the time and effort they put into preparing this team. Thanks to the parents and grandparents who drove the players to matches all over South Tipperary over the last few months and to our supporters who travelled near and far to support our team.