Under 12's Are South-West League Champions!

November 8, 2018

Congrats to our Under 12’s who won their final today with a hard-fought win over Ballinascarthy in Ballydehob.

Urhan led by a point at the break, 1-04 to 1-03, and were greatly boosted by a goal soon after the re-start. After that, some great work by the backs held Pedlars at bay, and Urhan added four points to take the title.

Well done to all!

Team: Simon Harrison; Gearoid O’ Shea, Killian O’ Shea, Luke O’ Sullivan; Patrick Daly, Conor O’ Sullivan, Alan O’ Donoghue; Danny O’ Neill, Joseph O’ Sullivan; Ciara O’ Sullivan, Ciarán O’ Sullivan, Andrew O’ Neill; Jack Shea, Philip O’ Shea, Cathal O’ Sullivan.

Subs: Emmet Lyons for Ciara O’ Sullivan; Gary Hartnett for Luke o’ Sullivan; Paudie O’ Leary for Emmet Lyons; Brendan Duggan for Gearoid O’ Shea. Kevin Dwyer, Emma O’ Shea, Shauna O’ Shea, Killian Power, Ryan Quirke. 

Urhan SWL Under 12 Champions 2010

Urhan’s Captain, Danny O’ Neill, receives the trophy…

…and gives a fine, sporting speech afterwards.

Urhan players wind down after the game.

A happy Captain.

Urhan warm up before the game. Without the ball !

Warming up without the ball gets a bot boring after a while…

…so they decide to warm up without it!

Bonfires on the way home for the victorious team.

Martin Shea cooking his dinner.

Bonfires in Urhan.

And in Eyeries.

Photos: Kathleen Dwyer