Underage Awards 2008

November 8, 2018

On Saturday evening in a packed Edenderry GAA pavilion, Edenderry Bord Na nOg hosted their annual underage awards for boys from under 10 to under 16 in both hurling and football. MC for the night was Sean Dillon, who did an excellent job as he kept the awards running very smoothly. The awards were presented by Edenderry senior and minor footballer Mark Young, and the Clubs main sponsor John Foley of Accelerated Drain Cleaning.

The club welcomed Mr. Maurice Scanlon of the Boys National School who spoke of the great 3 in a row Cumann Na mBunscol champions, and the great association between our club and the Boys School. On the night the victorious school side were presented with their winners medals. Also, there were four special awards presented to Damian Sadowski, Adam Mahon, David Moloney and Mark Abbott who all played a part in all three victorious sides.

The full list of winners are:


Under 10 footballer of the year: Andrew Moloney.

Under 10 football merit winners: Adao Daffe and Jack Foran.


Under 10 hurler of the year: Cian Farrell.

Under 10 hurling merit award winners: Aaron Holt and Shane Cummins.


Under 12 footballer of the year: Alex Kenny.

Under 12 football merit winners: Aaron Moules and Dylan Maloney.


Under 12 hurler of the year: Dylan Maloney.

Under 12 hurling merit winners: Patrick Rickard and Kevin Beatty.


Under 14 footballer of the year: Aaron O’Connell.

Under 14 football merit winners: Eoghan Kelliher and Bobby Walsh.


Under 14 hurler of the year: Peter O’Neill.

Under 14 hurling merit winners: Mikey McNeilis and Diego Capocci.


Under 16 footballer of the year: Ciaran Hurley.

Under 16 football merit winners: Gary Blong and Daniel Ryan.